You can change or cancel your annual or monthly membership at any time. Once canceled, you will still have access to TRIPP until the end of your current billing period and you will no longer be charged a subscription fee.
FOR OCULUS PREMIUM SUBSCRIPTIONS
If you purchased a TRIPP Monthly subscription through Oculus Premium Subscriptions, you can cancel your subscription through the Oculus mobile app or your Oculus VR Device. You can find more details on the Oculus support page linked here. Please contact Oculus support if you need more assistance.
FOR SUBSCRIPTIONS PURCHASED ON TRIPP.COM
TRIPP membership plans can be modified at any time. Simply log into your account at TRIPP.com with your registered email and password and on the “My Account” page. You will see the option to “Manage Your Subscription”. Here you can cancel directly and restart your subscription any time with your existing account credentials.